Event Detail

NASA Mars Science: MAVEN Webinars—Do Habitable Worlds Require Magnetic Fields?
Start Date/Time:
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 4:00 PM
End Date/Time:
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 5:00 PM
Recurring Event:
One time event
Importance:
Normal Priority
Description:

Do Habitable Worlds Require Magnetic Fields?
What does it take for a planet to be hospitable for life? Join MAVEN Co-Investigator Dr. Dave Brain of the Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics (LASP) to learn about the role that a global magnetic field may play in the evolution of a planet’s atmosphere and in planetary habitability.

Topic: Do Habitable Worlds Require Magnetic Fields?

Time: Wednesday, April 18 at 7 pm Eastern, 6 pm Central, 5 pm Mountain, 4 pm Pacific, 3 pm Alaska, and 1pm Hawaii

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/4223033278

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):  +14086380968, with password 4223033278#

or +16465588656,with password 4223033278#

Telephone:

         US: 1 (646) 558-8656  or 1 (669) 900-6833

Meeting ID: 422 303 3278

International numbers available: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/zoomconference?m=VQzZU9oGkQRkVNtefPyrLfGhArmSpdnT

Previous recorded MAVEN webinars are available online at http://bit.ly/MAVENOW

Owned by Karin Hauck On Monday, February 26, 2018
Multiverse skin is based on Greytness by Adammer